Literal interpretation

I really struggled editing and taking the direction of my video and trying to not get so literal. I kept thinking no one is gonna understand if it’s just a sequence of images. I guess as an artist were always trying to make things that are unique but I just felt like especially with the process of making a clip, I was constantly questioning whether to stay simple or go big. I started playing with the new effects I had learnt and some of them worked and some was just way too much and I got caught up with the whole transitions and effects idea.

I think to keep people on their toes, you have to find a niche. An interesting way to represent the literal without it being so in your face.

Just an observation with something I struggled with during this period in the course.

Leave a Reply

